I recently enrolled in Birchbox, a monthly delivery service of trial-sized from well known brands as well as emerging ones. I thought it would be a neat way to discover new products and trends. At only $10 a month, it’s a low-risk investment.

Birchbox

Birchbox

I (finally) received my first box – I was put on a waiting list – and it was sponsored by Gossip Girl. I’ve never seen Gossip Girl (I know, Gasp!) but from what I understand it’s very fashion-forward. I’m also not sure why the box had anything to do with Gossip Girl, other than the post card that was in the box. Honestly, it was smaller than I thought it would be.

Gossip Girl (this was supposed to rotate, but it’s not showing it did…so rotate your computer)

The box contained some samples of:

  • Color Club nail polish in Disco Nap
  • Dr. Jart + Waterfuse BB Cream
  • Keratase Cristalliste Lumiere Liquid
  • Keratase Cristalliste Shampoo
  • Keratase Cristalliste Conditioner
  • Stilla Sparkle waterproof liquid eyeliner
  • XOXO note card

Inside the goody box

I haven’t tried any of the products yet, but I’m interested the try the shampoo and conditioner – although one use won’t be enough to see results. I’m really interested in the BB cream. I’ve been wanting to try some, to see if they’re really as good as they say they are. I hear they’re all the rage in Asia. And one product that can moisturize, provide sun protection, skin repair and a tint, is A-okay in my book (remember, I LOVE things that multitask).

I’m interested to see how everything works and what kind of goodies I’ll get next month. If I like the products that come in the box month after month, I’ll recommend this to friends. But for now:

XOXO

Sylvia

 

