Hello everyone, it’s been a long time since either of us have written. Apologies, Melanie is in the final countdown to her wedding (it’s this Saturday!) and I’ve been busy with work. Which is not a good excuse, but it’s the only excuse I have 🙂

Monday, 4/16 – I love these grey boots. They’re a staple of my winter wardrobe, but I wanted to make sure they got a chance to shine in this 30-Day challenge (shh, don’t tell my other grey boots).

One of my favorites

Tuesday, 4/17 –  I’m not sure what drew me to these shoes, probably the kitten heel and suede-ish material. They make a really loud clicking when I walk, my boyfriend hates it, but it makes me feel like a grown up.

Adult Shoes

Wednesday, 4/18 – Remember when I told you I had an obsession with Converse? Well here’s another pair. These are probably my favorites, I can wear them with anything. And I do. The sad thing is, I didn’t even wear all of my Converse this month.

Versatile

Thursday, 4/19 – These shoes have special meaning to me, they’re the shoes I was wearing over 4 years ago when I met my boyfriend. Honestly, that’s the only reason I still have them. They’re adorable, but they’re not that comfortable. And I just can’t bring myself to get rid of them.

Love connection shoes

Friday, 4/20 – I love these shoes. They make me feel sassy and tall. I mainly feel sassy because they give me an extra 5 inches. And they have little studs on them. So sassy.

5″

See those sassy studs

Saturday, 4/21 – These shoes are really comfy and I’ve had them forever. They’re not cute, they’re not special, but they’re durable and have a pop of orange. So they’re okay in my book.

Splash of Orange

Sunday, 4/21 – Sadly, these shoes are no more. My little puppy decided they were a better chew toy than foot cover. Which makes me so sad, these shoes were so comfortable and I could wear them with anything. They’re black and brown, anything.

RIP

Monday 4/23 – Friday 4/27 – Okay, this is where it gets weird. I was out in LA for work the whole week and had to pack pretty light. So I just threw some sandals in my luggage and wore the shoes when they made sense. During the day I was wearing one pair, for client-dinner I was wearing another (I work in advertising, I can get away with dressing casually at client dinners). So I’m just throwing all the pictures up here since they don’t have a designated day. Also, it was cold and rainy in LA and packing so many sandals was not the best idea.

These are dressy enough for client dinners in my industry. Yay.

These are also dressy enough for client dinners.

These were one of my snazzy shoes for the client.

These are my airport shoes

I didn’t wear these in front of the client, it’s their competitor color

Saturday, 4/28 – Finally back in Austin! Melanie and I (and another friend) took a bike-riding class/tour of the city so I donned a pair of bright red tennis shoes.

So I don’t get hit on the bike

Sunday, 4/29 – Okay, I know you think I’m cheating, but I didn’t wear shoes again. I was so glad to be home that I just cleaned house and stayed home. It was a lovely day, aside from all the cleaning.

Monday, 4/30 – The Grand Finale. I decided to wear a pair of fun red heels (can you tell it’s my favorite color?) to end on a high note.

High heels, high note, get it?

They’re just so pretty

And that concludes the 30 Day Shoes Challenge. The only thing I learned is that I have too many pairs of shoes. I didn’t even come close to wearing all of my shoes. Not. Even. Close. It made me realize I tend to gravitate towards the same few pairs of shoes all the time. And that I spend a lot of weekends barefoot.

Thanks for reading and looking at the shoes, it was a fun journey. And Mel and I will try to post more regularly. Although, it’ll be up to me while she’s honeymooning in Fiji (I’m a little jealous, but I’ll try not to let it show 🙂 )

